Reviews



Stay at Newcastle Arms Hotel - Rating 4/5

This was a very welcoming hotel. The room was well presented but the bed was far too soft for my liking! Breakfast wonderful and freshly cooked to order. Clean and very pleasant. Staff friendly.

Reviewer: Alex Hanley | Tue 9th May 2017


Good value - Rating 3/5

Good value and a lovely fresh room with great shower. Only issue was no internet access in my room although my colleague had good internet access in her room.

Reviewer: FORBES TECHNOLOGIES | Tue 2nd May 2017


Good b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, rooms clean and good size, very friendly staff with good breakfast. Perfect for what we was needing few days at a agility show staying with dogs

Reviewer: Kelly Milne | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Newcastle arms hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable,friendly staff best breakfast ever

Reviewer: James Pender | Tue 18th Apr 2017


first class hotel - Rating 5/5

Owner and staff were very helpfull breakfast lasted nearlyall day and was good and plentiful. Dinner was plain well cooked and plentiful all in all a fabulous place to stay.

Reviewer: Thomas Thomson | Tue 11th Apr 2017


A trip to the races - Rating 5/5

A friendly and welcoming hotel. Ideal location for Kelso races (11mile away) A well stocked bar at good prices. Friendly staff and customers alike. Definitely will return

Reviewer: paul gibson | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Weekend in Coldstream. - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and friendly staff, room was clean and uncluttered, breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer: John Kidd | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Our stay at the Newcastle Arms - Rating 3/5

Nice warm welcome big room good breakfast

Reviewer: ingirid macgregor | Fri 17th Mar 2017


No bother - Rating 5/5

Hotel may be be a bit tired but this adds charm to your stay. Room was large and showerroom newly refurbished. Food was Fantastic but best of all the staff, nothing was a bother to them they were all very friendly and all made a big fuss of our dog so thank you everyone at the Newcastle Arms

Reviewer: Patrick Gallagher | Tue 3rd Jan 2017