Reviews



Lovely place with great staff - Rating 5/5

I arrived as the kitchen was closing,after a long drive, but they still cooked me a lovely tea. At breakfast they went out to get me some gluten free bread for my toast! I will definitely return!

Reviewer:ruth vernon | Tue 20th Jun 2017


french breeders visit to Scotland- Rating 5/5

Very good , confortable andclean . To be recommanded to other frenchhereford and angus breeders

Reviewer:protheau | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Break in Coldstream- Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure we were so welcomed and looked after. Nothing was to much trouble. All the staff from the boss to bar staff were so accommodating. Great central location for touring. We had a lovely time, breakfast was great quality and served piping hot at a time to suit you. Well done Robert &your staff for making our stay so special xxx

Reviewer:karen Thynme | Wed 14th Jun 2017


short break - Rating 4/5

very relaxing break.Very friendly staff.Good food. just what we needed

Reviewer:ann mallen | Mon 5th Jun 2017


golf outing- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Paul Craig | Tue 30th May 2017


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

We had a fishing trip organised my friend Came up from south England and myself from Aberdeen .The hotel was great and staff all lovely .

Reviewer:Mike Kelman | Mon 15th May 2017


Stay at Newcastle Arms Hotel - Rating 4/5

This was a very welcoming hotel. The room was well presented but the bed was far too soft for my liking!Breakfast wonderful and freshly cooked to order.Clean and very pleasant. Staff friendly.

Reviewer:Alex Hanley | Tue 9th May 2017


Good value - Rating 3/5

Good value and a lovely fresh room with great shower. Only issue was no internet access in my room although my colleague had good internet access in her room.

Reviewer:FORBES TECHNOLOGIES | Tue 2nd May 2017


Good b&b- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, rooms clean and good size, very friendly staff with good breakfast. Perfect for what we was needing few days at a agility show staying with dogs

Reviewer:Kelly Milne | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Newcastle arms hotel- Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable,friendly staff best breakfast ever

Reviewer:James Pender | Tue 18th Apr 2017


first class hotel - Rating 5/5

Owner and staff were very helpfull breakfast lasted nearlyall day and was good and plentiful. Dinner was plain well cooked and plentiful all in all a fabulous place to stay.

Reviewer:Thomas Thomson | Tue 11th Apr 2017


A trip to the races - Rating 5/5

A friendly and welcoming hotel. Ideal location for Kelso races (11mile away)A well stocked bar at good prices. Friendly staff and customers alike.Definitely will return

Reviewer:paul gibson | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Weekend in Coldstream.- Rating 4/5

Very helpful and friendly staff, room was clean and uncluttered, breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:John Kidd | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Our stay at the Newcastle Arms - Rating 3/5

Nice warm welcome big room good breakfast

Reviewer:ingirid macgregor | Fri 17th Mar 2017


No bother - Rating 5/5

Hotel may be be a bit tired but this adds charm to your stay. Room was large and showerroom newly refurbished. Food was Fantastic but best of all the staff, nothing was a bother to them they were all very friendly and all made a big fuss of our dog so thank you everyone at the Newcastle Arms

Reviewer:Patrick Gallagher | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Newcastle arms - Rating 2/5

Staff were very nice nothing was any trouble and always smiled. Rooms are a bit dated. Carpets ,curtains and bed linen need renewed ,always fresh towels and rooms cleaned every day.

Reviewer:Linda Paterson | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Freindly Staff and Great Breakfast - Rating 3/5

We had a warm welcome and were shown to our room, which was up in the attic. We were given the option to change but the room seemed nice enough and had a private bathroom (no shower) so it felt like we had a little flat to ourselves with its private staircase. However, becaware that the ceilings are low in the bedroom and bathroom and there is no central heating at all, which may not be a problem in the summer but we were there at the end of December. But we werre given an extra heater on request and offered an alternative room with radiators. We liked the room well enough to stay though, the extra heater helping. This is a country pub with rooms, not a 5 star hotel, so it is more basic than others. But the staff were super friendly and the breakfast was as good as anywhere else.

Reviewer:Michael Glasgow | Tue 3rd Jan 2017